Rice University logo
 
 
 

A Department of Public Affairs

University Relations

 

Rental and Reservation of Campus Facilities

There are several facilities at Rice University available for reservation. Each facility has its own associated restrictions and pricing. For more information, please contact the appropriate Rice department or employee.


 

Athletic Facilities and Activity Fields

Intramural Playing Fields and Recreation Center Facilities
Recreation Center Department Coordinator
713-348-4058

Rice Owls Athletic Facilities
Andrew Ryerson
Director of Facilities and Events
713-348-8785
andrew.ryerson@rice.edu   

  

Classrooms

Office of the Registrar
Chris Higgins
Classroom and Scheduling Manager
713-348-8026
chiggins@rice.edu  

 

 

Dining and Reception Venues

Cohen House
713-348-4000
club@rice.edu

Grand Hall, Rice Memorial Center
Henny Halliburton
Business and Event Coordinator
713-348-3778
scevents@rice.edu 

 

 

Ray Courtyard, Rice Memorial Center
Henny Halliburton
Business and Event Coordinator
713-348-3778
scevents@rice.edu

 

All Other Outdoor Spaces

Fun Runs*, Walkathons* and Outdoor Space Requests

Joan Vogan
Office of Administration
713-348-5206
jvvogan@rice.edu  

 

*Requests for fun runs and walkathons  requiring use of public streets or the crushed granite sidewalks surrounding campus also must be approved by the city of Houston and University Place Super Neighborhood at uplace@airmail.net.



 

Parking Lot Usage Requests

Parking Office
Carmen Florescu
Department and Event Coordinator
713-348-2023
parking@rice.edu

 


 

Weddings

Rice Memorial Chapel*, Rice Memorial Center
Henny Halliburton
Business and Event Coordinator
713-348-3778
scevents@rice.edu 
 

*Due to the popularity of the Rice Memorial Chapel as a wedding venue, the reservation policy for the chapel states that either the bride or the groom must be a current or former Rice student or an employee or trustee of the university.

Guidelines for bridal and portrait photography

Guidelines for commercial, media, political and all other photography